Planning, Building & Zoning

250 East Huron Avenue

Room 102

Bad Axe, MI 48413

Phone:  989-269-9269       

Fax:  989-269-3362

General Office Hours

Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

(We are closed from 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. for lunch)

Staff

Jeff Smith, Director

Zoning Administrator & Inspector

Building Official

Plumbing & Mechanical Inspector

Soil Erosion Inspector

smithj@co.huron.mi.us

Mark Epperson, Building Inspector & Building Official

Mechanical Inspector

Soil Erosion Inspector

Zoning Inspector

epperson@co.huron.mi.us

Brian Berens, Building Inspector & Building Official

Soil Erosion Inspector

Zoning Inspector

berensb@co.huron.mi.us

Steve Niemiec, Electrical Inspector & Plan Reviewer

niemiecs@co.huron.mi.us

Lonnie Fritz, Plumbing Inspector & Mechanical Inspector

fritzl@co.huron.mi.us

Mickayla Bischer, Administrative Assistant

bischerm@co.huron.mi.us

250 E. Huron Ave 
Bad Axe, MI  48413

County Court Hours:

8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Monday through Friday

County Office Hours:
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Huron County Building